Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning

Bloc Party (UK)

Bloc Party are an indie rock band which formed in 1999 in London, England. The band currently consists of Kele Okereke (vocals, guitar), Russell Lissack (guitar), Justin Harris (bass, vocals) and Louise Bartle (drums, vocals). The band has released five albums: "Silent Alarm" (2005), "A Weekend in the City" (2007), "Intimacy" (2008), "Four" (2012) and "Hymns" (2016).

Bloc Party have been together since 1999, with names such as Superheroes of BMX, The Angel Range, Diet, and Union, before settling on Bloc Party in September 2003. Band members Kele Okereke and Russell Lissack have formed the fulcrum of these various incarnations, and were subsequently joined by bassist Gordon Moakes who answered an advert in the NME, and most rec...

Läs mer


PVT, formerly known as 'Pivot' , are a three piece band based in London and Sydney. Formed by Laurence Pike (drums, percussion) and Richard Pike (guitar, production) in 1999. Dave Miller (electronics) joined in 2005, releasing their debut 'Make me love you'. In 2008, PVT signed to UK label Warp Records, publishing the EP 'In the Blood' (as Pivot) in May.

PVT's first international release 'O Soundtrack My Heart' (also under the name Pivot) came out in August 2008, tracked at BJB Studios Sydney, Australia, with Scott Horscroft, and mixed with John McEntire (Tortoise/The Sea and Cake), at Soma Electronic Music Studios in Chicago, Illinois, USA.

2008 saw the band tour relentlessly across Europe and the UK. Notable sho...

Läs mer