Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning

Leprous (NO)

Leprous is a young, five piece progressive metal band hailing from the metal town of Notodden, Norway, home of bands such as Emperor, Zyklon, Ihsahn, CIrcus Maximus, and many more.

Since Leprous was founded in 2001, they've gone through a few changes in the line-up, and now consists of Einar Solberg (synth/vocals), Tor Oddmund Suhrke (guitar), Simen Børven (bass), Robin Ognedal (guitar) and Baard Kolstad (drums)

The young quintet have already made themselves visible on the Norwegian prog- and metal scene, and twice the band has made the finals in the Norwegian Rock Championship. Besides Leprous, the guys in Leprous are currently working as a session band of solo artist "Ihsahn", also known as the front figure of the...

Läs mer

Ørkenkjøtt (NO)

Ørkenkjøtt (English: Desert meat) is a an extreme black/progressive metal band from Notodden, Norway. The band formed in 2005, and signed with Nordic Records in 2011. By combining extreme metal with elements from jazz, acoustic music and rockabilly, they want to explore new paths in the field of experimental metal. The band takes influence from the sea, death and love.

Their debut album Ønskediktet was released 23rd of March 2012, and is a concept album with mostly Norwegian lyrics. The album was produced by Ihsahn of Emperor and Heidi / Starofash of Mnemosyne Productions. The band toured thorugh Europe in October 2012 supporting Leprous.

Knut Mikael Haukeland (lead vocals)
Simen Munthe-Kaas Rem (...

Läs mer

Riverside (PL)

Riverside is a progressive rock band from Warsaw, Poland, founded in 2001 by Mariusz Duda (bass guitar, vocal), the late Piotr Grudziński (electric guitar) and Piotr Kozieradzki (drums), who shared a love for progressive rock and heavy metal. Up to 2003 Jacek Mielnicki was playing keyboard in the band, but some conflicts led him to leave the band, and in the same year the new keyboardist Michał Łapaj joined. Following their 2003 debut Out of Myself, the band were signed by major prog label InsideOut, releasing Second Life Syndrome in 2005. Riverside's music has been described as a mix between, Pink Floyd, Anathema, Opeth, and Dream Theater, containing long, ethereal keyboard-laden passages and heavy, crunchy metal riffs. Rapid Eye Moveme...

Läs mer

Vulture Industries (NO)

Vulture Industries explore a gloomy musical landscape. With their doomy, progressive and different approach to metal they’ve stood out in the Bergen, Norway music scene since the band formed in 2002. Their sound is a unique mix of extreme, melodic, symphonic, industrial and slightly experimental metal.

Although Vulture Industries is quite a young band, they hold signifcant musical experience, and consists of current and former members of Sulphur, Black Hole Generator, Malice In Wonderland, Enslaved (session), Taake (session) and Syrach. Their debut album “The Dystopia Journals” was recorded and mixed between September 2006 and May 2007. The album was produced by vocalist Bjørnar E. Nilsen (also producer of Helheim, Dead To Thi...

Läs mer

Maqama (IL)

There are 2 bands called Maqama:
1. An Israeli Progressive Rock that was founded in 2005 by Noa Lewit (Singing, Piano & Keyboards) & her brother Ido (Bass & Vocals) with David Baruch (Drums) & Udi Glaser (Guitar). Their debut album "Maqama" was released in 2008.
2. Kamil Haidar as a lead singer, Kris “Krisstal” Staluszka on guitars, Bart Kanak on bass & Peter “Podgoor” Podgorski on drums. After 3 years of friendship, artistic trip and thousands of hours spent on recording, gigging and simply enjoying music, Maqama recorded two LPs, made 3 videos and played dozens of shows around Poland.
In 2009 Kamil and Krisstal decided to make completely new project. Plan was to invest in production of an album called “Maqamat...

Läs mer