Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning

Motif (NO)

Atle Nymo: Sax and clarinettes

Eivind Lønning: Trumpet

Håvard Wiik: Piano

Ole Morten Vågan: Bass

Håkon Mjåset Johansen: Drums

A decade into their tenure, MOTIF is still polishing the personal sound they have been meticulously shaping since the beginning, a sound labeled a.o. as “a remarkable combination of powerful writing, simpatico free play, and stylistic cross-pollination” (John Kelman, Allaboutjazz, on 2008´s “Apo Calypso”).

The musicians unite from the very core of the norwegian scene, from bands such as Bugge Wesseltoft’s NCOJ, Atomic, Free Fall, Christian Wallumrød Ensemble and Trondheim Jazzorchestra, and are all key players in the young European improvising ...

Läs mer