Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning

Way Out West 2014

The National (US) + Queens of the Stone Age (US) + Röyksopp (NO) + Motörhead (UK) + Neutral Milk Hotel (US) + Outkast (US) + Robyn + Mac Demarco (CA) + Slowdive (UK) + Janelle Monáe (US) + The Horrors (UK) + Little Dragon + Real Estate (US) + Hozier (US) + Neko Case (US) + Future (US) + Kurt Vile (US) + Fka Twigs (UK) + Mø (DK) + Jamie xx (UK) + Icona Pop + Royal Blood (UK) + Nils Frahm (DE) + Joey Bada$$ (US) + Blood Orange (US) + Veronica Maggio + Sharon Van Etten (US) + How to Dress Well (US) + Conor Oberst (US) + Pusha T (US) + Shlohmo (CA) + Poliça (US) + Jungle (UK) + The Growlers (US) + Deafheaven (US) + Marissa Nadler (US) + Bill Callahan (US) + Slint (US) + Darkside (US) + Machinedrum (US) + Seasick Steve (US) + Kiesza (CA) + Kelela (US) + Markus Krunegård + Dawes (US) + Forest Swords (UK) + Tinariwen (MA) + Elliphant + Ry X (AU) + Jenny Wilson + Metz (CA) + Rebecca & Fiona + Ella Eyre (UK) + Agent Orange (US) + Speedy Ortiz (US) + Neneh Cherry + I Break Horses + Circa Waves (UK) + Highasakite (NO) + Amen Dunes (US) + Yumi Zouma (NZ) + Jonathan Wilson (US) + Mutual Benefit (US) + Mapei + Mighty Oaks (DE) + D.O.A. (CA) + Holograms + The Garden (US) + Chlöe Howl (UK) + Holly Herndon (US) + Brody Dalle (AU) + Lorentz + Mattias Alkberg + Alice Boman + Hurula + I Am Legion + The Julie Ruin (US) + John Wizards (ZA) + Pional (ES) + Zebra Katz (US) + Pangaea + Samantha Crain (US) + Pearson Sound (UK) + Nguzunguzu (US) + Rose Windows (US) + Nicole Sabouné + Dante + STOR + Broken Twin (DK) + Vulcano (BR) + Bo Ningen (JP) + Zhala + Marlene + INVSN + Linda Pira + Les Big Byrd + Josefin Öhrn + the Liberation + Lilla Namo + Lee Bains Iii & the Glory Fires (US) + Christopher Sander + Katie Got Bandz + Colleagues + Mendoza + Chloe Martini (PL) + Anders Wendin + Vulkano + Annika Norlin + Ben Ufo (UK) + Les Ambassadeurs + Cristian Dinamarca + Mark Ernestus Presents Jeri-jeri + Sumie Nagano + The Salazar Brothers + Mattias Alkberg/södra Sverige + Joey Badass (US) + The Teddybears + Femtastic Sound + Mattias Alkbergs Begravning


413 08 Göteborg

The National (US)

The National is a Brooklyn-based alternative rock band formed in 1999, by friends from Cincinnati, Ohio, USA. The band's lyrics are written and sung by Matt Berninger in a distinctive, deep baritone. The rest of the band is composed of two pairs of brothers: Aaron Dessner (guitar, bass, keyboards), Bryce Dessner (guitar), Scott Devendorf (bass, guitar) and Bryan Devendorf (drums).

Their self-titled debut album"The National" (Brassland 2001) was recorded and released before they had played even a single show. They cut the album with engineer Nick Lloyd and formed a label with writer Alec Bemis, so those recordings could be released. Kerrang! magazine gave it four Ks, calling it "the stuff underground legends are made of."
Läs mer

Queens of the Stone Age (US)

Queens of the Stone Age is a rock band from Palm Desert, California, United States. The band is frequently labeled stoner rock, although they reject the label. They developed a style of riff-oriented, heavy music which the band's founder and mastermind Josh Homme described as "robot rock", saying that he "wanted to create a heavy sound based on a solid jam, just pound it into your head". Since then, their sound has evolved to incorporate a variety of different styles and influences.

While in high school, Homme got together with locals Brant Bjork, Chris Cockrell (later replaced by Nick Oliveri) and John Garcia resulting in the formation of Kyuss (firstly known as "Sons of Kyuss"). Queens of the Stone Age formed in 1997, rising...

Läs mer

Röyksopp (NO)

Röyksopp is an electronic music duo formed in 1998 in Tromsø, Norway and currently based in Bergen, Norway. The band consists of Torbjørn Brundtland and Svein Berge, both being songwriters, producers and remixers. They usually rely on the use of other vocalists for their songs and occasionally they perform the vocal parts. The Norwegian word "røyksopp" means puffball fungus (literally "smoke mushroom"), but the band has stated in interviews that they are actually referring to the mushroom cloud created by atomic bombs.

Brundtland and Berge were schoolmates in their hometown Tromsø, experimenting with electronic instruments in the early 90s and being a part of their city's techno scene. As they grew up in northern Norway, they ...

Läs mer

Motörhead (UK)

Motörhead were a British heavy metal band formed in London, UK in 1975 by bassist, singer and songwriter Ian Fraser Kilmister (24 December 1945 – 28 December 2015), known mostly by his stage name Lemmy, who has remained the sole constant member. The band pre-dated, but are sometimes regarded as part of, the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, which re-energised heavy metal in the late 1970s and early 1980s. Motörhead is also regarded as, with Judas Priest and Accept, one of the first Speed Metal bands.

Motörhead are typically classified as heavy metal, and their fusion of punk rock into the genre helped to pioneer speed metal and thrash metal. Lemmy dislikes such labels, preferring to describe the band's music simply as "rock 'n'...

Läs mer

Neutral Milk Hotel (US)

Neutral Milk Hotel is an American indie rock band formed by singer, guitarist, and songwriter Jeff Mangum in the early 1990s. On the band's two full-length albums, Mangum played with a number of other musicians, notably Jeremy Barnes (drums), Scott Spillane (horns), Julian Koster (musical saw/banjo/accordion/bass guitar) and producer-instrumentalist Robert Schneider. Neutral Milk Hotel was one of the original members of the Elephant Six Collective, based in Athens, Georgia. They have been on an indefinite hiatus since 1998 and since then developed an increasing cult following within the indie-music scene with Jeff Mangum enjoying almost legendary status.


Jeff Mangum was a member of The Olivia Tremor Control,...

Läs mer