Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning


The Rainmakers (NO)

The Rainmakers are a Kansas City, Missouri-based original rock band whose members include:

Bob Walkenhorst,
Steve Phillips (later a member of The Elders),
Jeff Porter,
Rich Ruth,
Pat Tomek,
Michael Bliss (replaced Rich Ruth in 1995).

Missouri has long boasted of being the home of two of America's greatest artists, Mark Twain and Chuck Berry. However, it wasn't until The Rainmakers thundered into the national music spotlight in 1986, had anyone combined the guitar power of Berry with the social wit of Twain into a unique brand of Missouri rock n' roll.

Originally formed in 1983 as a 3-piece bar band known as Steve, Bob, & Rich, these Kansas City rockers beca...

Läs mer