Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning

ZZ Top (US)

ZZ Top is an American blues rock band, formed in 1969 in Houston, Texas. The band members are Billy Gibbons (vocals and guitar), Dusty Hill (bass guitar and vocals), and Frank Beard (drums). They hold the distinction of being one of the few rock bands still comprised of its original members for over 40 years, and until 2006, with the same manager/producer, Bill Ham.

They reached the peak of their commercial success in the 1970s and 1980s, scoring many hit songs during that era; but they remain together today and are still touring and releasing albums. ZZ Top was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on March 15, 2004. Summarizing their music, Cub Koda wrote, "As genuine roots musicians, they have few peers; Gibbons is o...

Läs mer

Ben Miller Band (MO)

Ben Miller Band is an American band formed in 2005 in Joplin, Missouri. The band's lineup currently consists of Ben Miller (lead vocalist and guitarist), Scott Leeper (bassist playing a homemade one-string washtub bass, drummer, and back-up vocalist), Rachel Ammons (lead/back-up vocalist, violinist/cellist, guitarist, and electric-cactus player) and Bob Lewis (guitarist/bassist/percussionist). They combines elements of folk, blues, bluegrass, and country into their music.

The band combines the frenetic energy of bluegrass, the soul of the delta blues and the haunted spirit of Appalachian mountain music. Band members Ben Miller, Scott Leeper, and Doug Dicharry create a unique and modern sound while continuing the tradition of ...

Läs mer