Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning

The Genuine Fakes 10 Years


The Genuine Fakes

The Genuine Fakes is a swedish powerpop band formed in Stockholm late 2005. The band's three members are Johan Bergqvist (guitar, vocals), Mårten Bengtsson (bass, back vocals) and Johan Sundin (drums, back vocals).
The name "The Genuine Fakes" is a paraphrase of fellow swedes Popsicle's song "Genuine fake" from their 1997 album "Stand up and testify". The name means, presumably, that all music made is a result of the band/artist's influences. The Genuine Fakes want to be very clear about their own and names for example Popsicle, Pearl Jam, Cheap Trick, Big Star, Fountains of Wayne and Owsley.
They have so far only released one, three-tracked single, Star in October 30 2006. The other two tracks are Something new and History rep...

Läs mer