Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning


Lone Star Blues Irene Baker & Red Mike

The Walkers

The Walkers (1963 - 1989) were a Dutch folk and country band from Maastricht in the province of Limburg, in the Netherlands, who are now best remembered for There's No More Corn On The Brasos, (abbreviated to There's No More Corn on some releases).

The Walkers were founded by Jean Innemee (bass guitarist, vocals), and comprised of Maddy Bleize (drums, vocals), Leo Steinbusch (trumpet, guitar, bass-guitar), Conny Peters (sax, keyboards, flute, clarinet) and Adri Coenen (guitar). The group metamorphosed from his band, the The Mosam Skiffle Group. Jean Innemee also founded the band, Carboon. From 1973, The Walkers included his brother, René Innemee (guitar, vocals).

As a prolific writer, Jean Innemee wrote songs in a...

Läs mer