Borderland (NO)

1) Borderland is a 5 piece pop-punk band from South Shore, Mass. Originating in early 2008, the name of the band was originally Cullen. The line-up at this time consisted of Matt Gleason (Vocals) Chris Pina (Guitar) Marty Shannon (Bass) and Kevin Annand (Drums). Shortly after they renamed themselves Borderland (Yes, after the State-Park) After a few line-up changes the bands present line-up consists of Brian McKenna (Vocals) Kevin Annand (Guitar) Chris Pina (Guitar) Marty Shannon (Bass) and Kevin Merriam (Drums) They have a growing local fan base; make sure you check them out at www.myspace.com/borderlandma

2) Borderland is a collaboration between Phil Soulsby and Nev Barker, founder members of UK rock and soul band DNA in th...

Läs mer

Bullet Proof

Magnus Berg (NO)

Magnus Berg was born in Norway in 1996. He received his first guitar (built by his grandfather) at the age of seven. Early on, Berg discovered classic rock and the first guitarist he tried to emulate was Angus Young (AC/DC). He took his admiration of Young and other classic rock guitarists even further, setting out to discover the roots of the music he was listening to. This is where he found the Blues and artists such as B.B. King, Howlin' Wolf, Muddy Waters, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Otis Rush and Jimmy Reed. These musicians have become the inspiration behind his melodic and gutsy guitar style.

The blues literally reaches across all boundaries. Adding to its seemingly mystic power to entrance musicians is the ongoing phenomenon of...

Läs mer

Mr. Olzen Bluesband

Hometown Marie

The Incredible Leftovers