Föllakzoid (CL)

Föllakzoid is one of the few Chilean Krautrock bands. They are Domingo Garcia-Huidobro on guitar, Diego Lorca on drums, Juan Pablo Rodríguez on the bass, and Alfredo Thiermann on keyboards. Past members include Francisco Zenteno on guitar, Gonzalo Laguna as a lead singer, and Ives Sepulveda on keyboards and shakers.

Föllakzoid have been playing a lot with fellow local bands like Guiso, Perrosky, The Ganjas and others from BYM Records. One time they collaborated with Lee Ranaldo from Sonic Youth when he visited Chile.

Their eponymous first record, produced by Ignacio Rodríguez and released in 2009 on BYM Records, is only 6 tracks and sounds like classic Krautrock plus acid guitar and keyboard loopy melodies. Its tra...

Läs mer