Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning


Östblocket is a swedish band playing brassband music from the Balkans. Formed back in 1996, they've since then developed their own unique style.

The band released their first CD back in 2001 titled "Present". Their second CD, "Yes, we are a swedish balkan band, you don't have to look twice" was released in 2004.

The band consists of 11 members.

Vocals: Sofia Berg-Böhm
Trumpet: Mathias Gunnarson
Trumpet: Anders Wallseth
Saxophone: Sven Andersson
Trombone: Fredrik Månsson
Euphonium: Erik Axelsson
Tuba: Klas Ottoson
Violin: Filip Runesson
Accordion: Johan Ohlsson
Percussion: Partik Trankéll
Percussion: Daniel Persson


Läs mer

Va Fan Fahre (BE)

Va Fan Fahre is a brass band formed by long time folk accordionist Michael De Schryver – a brass bands that makes a difference! Any Va Fan Fahre concert is a true feast of gypsy music. Less than a chart-topper in Belgian sales, their debut CD Romski Robbery made quite a dent in the WMCE. By rights: the Belgian press unanimously praised their concert at Mano Mundo 2006 festival as one of the veritable highlights. In 2006, Va Fan Fahre also played at Brosella (Brussels), Vooruit (Ghent) and Balkan Brass Festival (Prague). Read more on . User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Läs mer om Va Fan Fahre på