Det här är en gammal arkiverad spelning

Hultsfredsfestivalen 2012

The Cure (UK) + The xx (UK) + The Kooks (UK) + Mumford & Sons (UK) + M83 (FR) + Kasabian (UK) + Justice (FR) + Garbage (UK) + James Blake (US) + Bat for Lashes (UK) + The Gaslight Anthem (US) + Bombay Bicycle Club (UK) + The Cardigans + The Stone Roses (UK) + Noah and the Whale (UK) + The Vaccines (UK) + Frank Turner (UK) + Eagles of Death Metal (US) + Chase & Status (UK) + Charli XCX (US) + Slash (US) + Blood Red Shoes (UK) + Future Islands (US) + Fink (UK) + Icona Pop + Jamie xx (UK) + Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds (UK) + Anna Ternheim + Big K.R.I.T. (US) + Alunageorge (UK) + Miles Kane (UK) + Fanfarlo (UK) + Feed Me (UK) + The Bronx (US) + Bear in Heaven (US) + Markus Krunegård + The Soundtrack of Our Lives + Familjen + Katzenjammer (NO) + Porcelain Raft (UK) + Mikal Cronin (US) + Den Svenska Björnstammen + Penguin Prison (US) + Sleep Party People (DK) + Errors (UK) + Breton (UK) + Joker + Spector + Nationalteatern + Ewert and The Two Dragons (US) + French Films (FI) + Nause + Kode9 (UK) + Holograms + Ikonika (UK) + Big Deal + Moullinex (PT) + Theesatisfaction (US) + S.C.U.M (US) + Alina Devecerski + Cosmo Jarvis (UK) + Willy Moon + Vintage Trouble (US) + Cooly G (UK) + Azure Blue + Far & Son + Simian Ghost + Lucas Nord + Qulinez + Bombus + Stay+ (UK) + Loaded (US) + Fare Soldi (IT) + Jacques Renault (US) + Au Palais (FR) + Morgan Zarate (UK) + Ikons + Harald Björk + Aerea Negrot (DE) + Greymatter (US) + Medlar (US) + Näääk & Nimo + Marina and The Diamonds (GR) + Rising (DK) + Ven + Dirtytwo + Studio Barnhus + Scratcha (UK) + Sandra Mosh + Gorillaz Sound System (UK) + Emma Bates + Mandf


Hultsfreds Hembygdspark
577 36 Hultsfred

The Cure (UK)

The Cure are a rock band which formed in 1976 in Crawley, England, United Kingdom. The band originally consisted of Robert Smith (vocals, guitar), Porl Thompson (guitar), Michael Dempsey (bass) and Lol Tolhurst (drums), with the band's lineup overgoing several changes throughout the years and Smith remaining as the only constant member throughout the band's history. The band currently consists of Smith (vocals, guitar), Simon Gallup (bass), Roger O'Donnell (keyboards), Jason Cooper (drums) and Reeves Gabrels (guitar). The Cure has released 13 studio albums and have sold 27 million albums worldwide and are considered a major influence on alternative rock, goth rock and new wave music.

The Cure's full lineup history is as follo...

Läs mer

The xx (UK)

The xx are a Mercury Prize-winning trio formed in 2005 in London, United Kingdom and signed to Young Turks. The band members are Romy Madley Croft (vocals, lead guitar), Oliver Sim (vocals, bass guitar), and Jamie Smith, known as Jamie xx (beats, MPC sampler). Second guitarist and keyboardist Baria Qureshi was dropped from the band mid-tour in 2009. The reasons behind her ousting remain unclear.

On 17 August 2009, the group released their debut album xx on Young Turks label. The album was recorded in a small garage and produced by the band. It garnered critical acclaim and has been generally well-received, scoring an average of 86/100 based on 24 professional reviews. Also it ranked on "best of the year" lists with Rolling Sto...

Läs mer

The Kooks (UK)

There are two musical groups with the name The Kooks:

1. British indie rock band - formed in Brighton, England, United Kingdom in 2004. The band currently consists of Luke Pritchard (vocals, guitar), Hugh Harris (guitar), Peter Denton (bass) and Nick Millard (drums). Nick is currently filling in for Paul Garred due to a recent arm injury. They have released three studio albums; their 2006 debut Inside In/Inside Out peaked at number two on the UK Albums Chart, and their 2008 follow up Konk reached number one. The Junk Of The Heart (Happy) Songfacts reports that Pritchard found himself writing lyrics containing a lot of emotional drama for their third album and the phrase ‘junk of the heart’ kept coming back to him. Junk Of The...

Läs mer

Mumford & Sons (UK)

Mumford & Sons are an indie folk/bluegrass group formed in London in December2007. The band consists of Marcus Mumford (lead vocals, guitar, bass drum), Country Winston (banjo, slide guitar, vocals), Ted Dwane (double bass, drums, vocals), and Ben Lovett (keyboards, accordion, vocals).

Their debut EP, "Lend Me Your Eyes" featured four tracks, including lead single "Roll away Your Stone". Chess Club released their second EP, "Love Your Ground", on the 3rd November 2009 on 10" vinyl, followed by a 500 copies vinyl release of, "The Cave and the Open Sea".

Their debut album "Sigh No More[[/album] was released on Gentlemen of the Road/Island Records on the 5th October 2009, and the first single "Little Lion Man" came out...

Läs mer

M83 (FR)

M83 is the rock and electronic music project of the French artist Anthony Gonzalez. He and former member Nicolas Fromageau founded the group in 2001 in Antibes, France. M83's style owes a lot to the shoegaze genre, in that there is much emphasis on tonality, extensive use of reverb effects and often softly-spoken lyrics at times submerged in instrumentation. M83 was named after the spiral galaxy "Messier 83".

M83 has released the following albums: M83 in 2001, Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts in 2003, Before the Dawn Heals Us in 2005, Digital Shades Vol. 1 in 2007, Saturdays = Youth in 2008, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming in 2011, Oblivion, You and the Night in 2013 and Junk in 2016.

For the third album released by M8...

Läs mer